Toll Free 800-599-0190  |  USA 562-408-6677
International Vehicle Shipping and
Moving Specialists Since 1977

Get Your Quote Today:

Schumacher Cargo Logistics Reviews

Our customers have graciously taken their time and consideration to let us know how they felt about the services they received from our company. We have placed a few of them on this Testimonial Page for you to read. Some of our customers have also posted reviews on other review websites, for you to review also.

Yelp Reviews for Schumacher Cargo Logistics
Google Search for Schumacher Cargo Logistics
Customer Reviews
Check out some of the great Schumacher Cargo Logistics reviews and testimonials below!

Household Goods and Vehicle Move to the Middle East – Nov 2019

Very professional Shipping company. A bit pricey, but shipment was taken care of from Door to Door (2 Vehicles + Personal Effects) arrived on time +/-3 days which is very reasonable on shipping trans-Atlantic to the Middle East. They were very professional from the start, providing me with all the details and forms required from my side for them to prepare the shipment. Picking up the cars, customer service, communication, providing me with pictures through the shipping until loaded. No hidden fees, all fees that are to be expected has been mentioned earlier in case something happens or in case the customs ask for your shipment specifically. Other companies use the customs excuse to over charge the client or to make up for the delays. Wish you the best with your business, and for a customer that always ships from the US I am impressed and hopefully this company will be my first choice for the next coming shipments

Omar K.

Import from Oslo- Nov 2019

It all worked seamlessly. From Oslo to Cleveland an entire living room set and a 10 boxes full of five generations of family memorabilia, china and crystal was delivered without a scratch. Once the shipment arrived stateside Schumacher stayed in constant communication. They even assisted me in answering the questions I had on the lingo on the forms needed to clear customs. Even when I got a bit frustrated their customer service support personnel stayed focused and shall we say, delivered the goods. The 18 wheeler driver on the final leg from NJ to Cleveland stayed in contact with me via email and then by text. Nothing rattled as they unloaded my items and grateful, I gifted them a pizza and baked them some cupcakes to take with for their next destination. As I unpacked I marvelled at how it was that what I had packed in August in Oslo, Norway had made its it’s way across the Atlantic and was still intact in November when I opened the boxes. I do have to give credit to my husband’s excellent packing skill but the glory goes to Schumacher Cargo for making sure it got to me in one piece.

Kari Z.

Import from the UK – Nov 2019

I would highly recommend these guys and company. We had our precious shipment delivered from the UK to California, these guys were fantastic at communicating from the start and when they arrived, we talked everything through, they placed things where we wanted, moved things around for us, made zero mess, cleared up, fast efficient and just really respectable chaps. I’m not sure on comparison price of other firms but if you want a reliable, honest and careful team handling your goods I would definitely recommend. We will be using them to ship back or things to these UK.

Marika T.

Import to the USA – Oct 2019

Nothing but praise for Schumacher Cargo Logistics. They handled the US side of our international move with utmost professionalism, promptness, and courtesy. Our goods arrived earlier than expected, delivered without any breakage. They kept us informed about the move from the time the shipment arrived in the US port. The whole process was a testimony to a company that does things right.

Mark B.

International Move – Oct 2019

Schumacher is absolutely FANTASTIC! This is an incredibly professional moving company; easily the best in their business. I was extremely impressed in all of my interactions with every employee. If you are relocating, this is the only company to use.

Amy C.

Cargo Delivery – Oct 2019

Schumacher was very communicative from the time the shipment arrived to delivery to the house. I found the whole experience to be really pleasant and that was great because the shipment came a long way!!

Ellen K.


Car Shipment – Sep 2019

Schumacher Logistic moved our vehicles ( Porsche Cayenne, Tesla S, 2 Ducati Motorcycles and a snow thrower from the New Jersey to Switzerland. From the pickup on our door steps in NJ to the delivery terminal in Basel Schumacher Logistic was providing an excellent door to door service! All Vehicles arrived in great condition!
Excellent job!

Peter L.

Car Shipment – Sep 2019

Jonathan Atangan was very helpful and reactive. Having purchased cars in the US for the first time I was quite nervous about the different documents to prepare for the export . Jonathan replied to all the questions (and there were many!!) that I had very quickly and in a very professional manner. He even helped me out by discussing to the car dealer directly whenever it was more appropriate. I will definetely ask for his /Schumacher’s service next time. I highly recommend their service. ”

Masumi


Move to the USA – Aug 2019

We had a great service with Schumacher. We were sending things from the UK to the US, and Schumacher was the incoming shipper in the US. A third party did all the packing for us in the UK but once the shipment had passed to Schumacher, I have only great things to say. They were very on top of all of the logistics and kept me regularly informed as to how the shipment was progressing through customs. When it was time to make the delivery, the service personnel were very professional and courteous. I had to change appointment and there was no issue whatsoever and a new one was made quickly. The delivery itself went very smoothly. I would use them again definitely.

Erika T.

Export Shipment – Aug 2019

I have been so amazed by Jennifer Rabotin’s service. She has made this process so pleasant and I truly appreciate her patience with the plethora of questions I have had. Even when phoning and getting a different representative, they have all been so helpful.

Mia B.


Move to the UK – July 2019

We used Schumacher as they gave a great original experience when they acted as receiving agent receiving and delivering our goods from the UK some 30 years ago. We decided, at short notice, to return to UK this Christmas(2018) and I contacted them to be our shipping agent. Their staff moved very quickly to provide a quote which we found to be very competitive. They came very quickly to pack and clear our house in the limited time frame we requested. Even when our plans hit a small road bump they worked with us to store our goods safely. All that said our goods are now in the UK and everything made the move successfully including our paintings and grand father clock! and their UK partners were also excellent in the customs handling and final delivery phases. If any one is having to make an international move I would recommend them without reservation.

Graham A.

Import move to the USA – July 2019

I moved from Germany to the US. Schumacher (Adriana) contacted me with details of the arrival of my cargo in the US and kept me updated on the progress and delivery. Adriana was polite, professional and very helpful in all her dealings with me, and delivered as promised. Gil delivered the cargo to my house and I could have not been happier with his service. I would absolutely recommend the team of Schumacher Cargo Logistics.

Jutta M.

Import move to the USA – July 2019

Excellent and reliable service! We recently moved from UK to US. Schumacher Cargo handled the entire end-to-end process very professionally with consistent excellent standard of service. We were kept informed throughout the process, which helped a lot. I would definitely recommend them.

Uma N.


International Shipment – June 2019

I would certainly recommend Schumacher to anyone needing to ship their precious cargo over a long distance. Everything was personally packed very carefully by a friendly and strong team. Administration staff at both ends were professional and very helpful and their quoted prices were definitely the best. I’d say they’re probably the best in their field.

Lorraine B.

Auto Import to the USA – June 2019

I started planning my auto import a year in advance. Filip and the schumacher team were great at answering the barage of questions despite it being a year early. As the time came near, they were great on handling the paperwork with the US Custom and agr departments and British export requirements. I was concerned when i dropped the car off with their unit in Southampton as the normal vehicle inspection was repalced by a few photos. Mario was great on listening to my concerns and wrote me out a hand receipt amd provided me vital evergreen shipping info for the car. Evergreens shipment tracking system was fantastic and i was able to follow the container from beginning to the end (and clearing of us customs). Schumacher had their freight forward customs broker handle all the work at the port. It went flawlessly and the car was ready for pick up within a few days of arriving in port. I was expecting months! I picked Schumacher as a one stop shop for my import needs and they didnt dissapoint. The car arrived in perfect condition. Many thanks to the Schumacher team for making this process enjoyeable and hassle free.

Steven A.

Car Shipment to Italy – June 2019

I have high expectations for expertise, professionalism and excellent level of service. I don’t write reviews often, but would be remiss if didn’t highly complement, Alessandro Villa, and his team in Italy. They handled my international transportation at the highest standards, including , port delivery with responsiveness, and exceptional communication. Clearly would Schumacher Cargo again. Highly recommended.

Mike O.


Shipment to Paris, France – May 2019

Great service from beginning to end. Shipping from Virginia, USA to Paris, France has never been so efficient and trouble free. The staff on the US East Coast and their shipping agents in Rotterdam were first class, friendly, polite, and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending Schumacher Cargo Logistics for International shipments from the USA. Keep up the good work.

Stephen W.

Move to USA – May 2019

Dear Mr. Bobadilla: Thank you for everything you did to ensure I received my shipment today. I truly appreciate how you were quickly able to make adjustments on the fly and redirect your field team to my new address. I imagine you are like a flight controller with multiple shipments to track and multiple crews to supervise. Hats off to your fine performance and your ability to clearly communicate while keeping your calm.

I’d also like you to be aware of the excellent service I received from Mr. Mariano Garcia and his associates. Mr. Garcia was polite, professional and incredibly helpful. When the delivery team arrived, they had been battling heavy traffic but came across as upbeat and pleasant. Most of us who sit in traffic become grumps. Further, Mr. Garcia quickly got the required paper work out of the way, summarizing what I signing and showing me where to sign. My lamp arrived in wonderful shape.

Finally, please forward this to your supervisor. It seems that gentlemen like you and Mr. Garcia need to be recognized. Schumacher Cargo, to me, are people like you and Mr. Garcia, people we actually interact with. You and your crew do an excellent job. It is my profound hope that management recognizes this and appreciates you and your team.

Thank you again.

John R.

Move from the Netherlands – May 2019

We moved from the Netherlands to the USA everything went very smoothly and all was on time. nothing was missing. don’t like moving but Schumacher and their counterpart in the Hague sure made it feel better

Jon G.

Move from the UK – May 2019

Schumacher provided seamless liaison with the UK company to get my goods to the US. They kept in contact, alerting me to key actions along the way. I always felt confident I was in good hands. Excellent experience!

Sheila C.

Move from South Africa – May 2019

I moved from South Africa to the US. Schumacher contacted me with details of the arrival of my cargo in the US and kept me updated on the progress and delivery. They were polite and professional in all their dealings with me, and delivered as promised. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Dot B.


Automobile Export to Europe – Apr 2019

As someone with very high standards for exceptional service and someone who is fastidious with important cars, I needed a shipment from US to Europe for restoration. Schumacher been outstanding to exceed my requirements. Filip and Dicarlo are professional experts. They are extremely responsive, patient to answer all my questions and work closely with delivery locations/ports. Importantly, always have the shippers best interests and costs in mind for expedited safe deliveries.

Mike O.

Household Import – Apr 2019

I recently had a pallet with some of my valuable stuff shipped over from the Netherlands to California. Even though they are a bit pricey, I chose Schumacher Cargo Logistics again, as I had a very good experience with them before. First time was to have my motorcycle shipped over. It was professionally and securely packed, and they took care of all the customs clearance paperwork. Second time I did business with them was the same: excellent work! I’ll definitely choose them again if I need an international shipping service.

Dennis V.

Household Import – Apr 2019

Great company. Great staff. Great communication. Moved from the UK to the USA and the USA service really exceeded our expectations. Made the service from the UK look very unprofessional – so thanks so much for being so professional, helpful and communicative! Made life so much easier after a very stressful move. Thank you! If we move again, we know who to use!!

Helen M.

Household Goods Shipment to the New Zealand – Mar 2019

We had a great experience working with Schumacher to move some household items from Texas to New Zealand. Everyone we dealt with were professional and extremely helpful. Our sales rep Nathan was excellent. The communications were timely and all questions and concerns were answered. The staff in Houston were also terrific. We had a fairly large and very detailed model ship that made it through with no damage. Thanks Rita for the superb packing! I would highly recommend Schumacher for an overseas move and will plan to use them again for our move back to the States. Their door-to-door service can’t be beat!”

J M.

Car Shipment to the Netherlands – Mar 2019

Really clear quote and good service, my representative (Joey) is really helpful in answering all my questions on short notice.

Inge de V.

Household Goods Shipment to Australia – Mar 2019

Steve has been wonderful. I look forward to the level of clarity, customer service and honesty to continue to final destination delivery.

Hollie J D.

Move to Australia – Feb 2019

Could not have been better. I usually do not fill out feedback questionnaires however the service and expertise I have experienced from my sales representative Steve must be acknowledged. Thank you for making this move from USA to Australia as stress-free as possible. The speed at which my concerns were addressed through constant email communications was what impressed me the most. Thank you! Steve Blades.

Jamie Y.

Household Goods Shipment to France – Feb 2019

Communication by email with the salesman was easy, very quick answer, agent who come to do the estimate was professional, good presnetation and know his work. The good communication was my first point to chose this company

MOUCHAGUE

Household Goods Shipment to Ireland – Feb 2019

Used the service for moving from the US to Europe. From first contact to our items arriving Schumacher Cargo provided a professional, stress free service. For every question we had relating to the transportation they were able to allay all of our concerns. I would highly recommend

Tom C.

Household Good Shipment to France – Feb 2019

Martyn Cohen has been immensely supportive and helpful. I believe that the good reputation of your company relies on such fine professionalism.

Stephan Von C.

Household Good Shipment to Italy – Feb 2019

INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY, UNDERSTANDING, AND PROFESSIONAL A VOICE TO EVERY EMAIL, WHICH IS VERY COMFORTING WHEN PUTTING YOUR TRUST INTO A COMPANY YOU’VE NEVER WORKED WITH BEFORE

Stephanie G.

Import Shipment from UK – Feb 2019

I moved personal gear from Cornwall to Virginia. Everything went smoothly and very professionally at both ends of the journey. Schumacher kept me fully up to date with the location of my crates and delivered on time.

Peter P.

Relocation to Sweden – Jan 2019

Schumacher has been great the staff was professional and courteous and walked me through step by step. This is my first international move and it’s a very confusing process they made it simple and all costs associated were laid out clear as day. They were the only agency who had all charges clearly labeled on their estimate I would definitely use them again

Kyle M.

Relocation from London to US – Jan 2019

Absolutely fluid experience! My belongings were sent from London to New Jersey. Great friendly communication, always knew the status of my shipment, the delivery men brought my boxes straight into my house and were also very friendly. Would highly recommend this company!

Erika S.

Car Shipment to Netherlands – Jan 2019

Kevin has been excellent – provided quick and accurate information and documentation. I talked to two other people between Christmas and New Years who did not follow-up with any actual service.

Ritch W.

Move to Germany – Jan 2019

I am GLAD to be working with Schumacher once again. I appreciate the professional phone contact, the ease of filling out the contract form, and I look forward to this otherwise daunting task!

Jane H.

Move from US to Australia – Jan 2019

Nathan Stowell was absolutely fantastic. Such a pleasure to deal with. He has certainly made this stressful experience a very pleasant one. Thank you Nathan!!

Caterina C.

Relocation from Australia to the US – Dec 2018

This year we moved from Tasmania, Australia, to Pennsylvania in the United States. Earlier we had moved from Canada, to Mexico, to Costa Rica, to Chile and other places, always involving shipping of personal things. Lots of them! And particularly a large collection of historical books. Well, this time round, with Schumacher Cargo, we had the BEST experience, by far, with how it went. The folk we dealt with were polite, friendly and helpful. Everything came smoothly and nicely. Nothing mission, no arguments about anything, no disappointments. And our previous experiences have been quite different, to say the least. So, thanks to the Lord, this time round everything went WONDERFULLY well, and we could not recommend this shipping company too much! THANK YOU! — Peter and Susan Hoover, Waynesboro, Pennsylvania

Peter & Susan H.

Relocation to the UK – Dec 2018

Matthew was very clear, respectful, and honest. He made me feel at ease. Thats why I chose Schumacher

Nadia R.

Auto Export to Ireland – Dec 2018

Ron Turnage has dealt with me so far and has left every thing very easy. It is great to have someone like this as I am the other side of the world.

Noel L.

Auto Export to Germany – Dec 2018

So far, I have an excellent experience with this company. Christian is very helpful and professional. I like this company, they helped me with my move to Europe and the price is very affordable.

Paola S.

Move to the Netherlands from California – Nov 2018

From start to finish my move from California to the Netherlands with Schumacher Cargo Logistics has been an excellent experience. I had requested quotes from many companies and their fee came out as competitive especially given the high quality of personal service. When i had questions someone always emailed me back quickly and efficiently. Instructions for preparing my move were clear and detailed. When the crew came in exactly the date I requested they were very careful friendly and efficient in getting my goods ready for the journey. Having arrived in the netherlands i was contacted by a very pleasant to work with company. They kept me posted on the customs process and when it came to delivering the goods again they were very careful and personable taking my especially sensitive new housing circumstance fully into account. Overall its been an excellent experience that exceeded my expectations. Thank you everyone for helping me make this big move

Christina J.

Move to the UK from LA – Nov 2018

We move back and forth from the UK to LA, enough times to use a few companies and they’re completely fine. You have to understand that at the ‘other end’ the best laid plans can and do fall down.
Quotes, paper work re UK import, and packing were all good, and I was pleased. I complained about the UK partner they chose, and received a prompt response.
The UK firm tried to charge extra as we are really quite out of the way, some £400GBP, and Schumacher completely took care of this–I’m sure there was an arrangement, and I’m grateful, so I cannot speak highly enough.
We travel both ways so have experienced all manner of things.
I would recommend Schumacher without hesitation.

Neil S.

Import Move to the US – Nov 2018

These guys managed my move from Sydney to LA. Their quote was competitive, but the most thorough. At both ends, the removalists/movers were quick and professional. The shipping portion takes a bit, so prepare to be patient. My items were in storage for a while and the rates were reasonable. Scheduling delivery was one day to the next. No damage to any of my items. I would recommend.

George B

US Car Export – Nov 2018

Joey Smit and his colleagues at Schumacher Cargo Logistics did a perfect job again. Great communication, always available when needed. Everything was well organized and went well. Car arrived on time. Would do business again at any time.

Manuel L

Export Car to Norway – Nov 2018

I have used Schumacher Cargo Logistics several times for overseas shipping of classic cars. They have experienced staff, and Sales Executive Joey Smit always provides me with a fair rate, great service and advice regarding their many different shipping options. I’ve had only positive experiences with Schumacher Cargo Logistics. Ken, Norway.

Ken

Move to Spain from LA – Oct 2018

RELOCATION TO SOUTH OF SPAIN:
We used to Schumacher to relocate us from Los Angeles to Marbella, Spain. Initially in LA I did 3 quotes. Schumacher sales person was 2nd who came to home to check my furnitures. This was the point were I started to TRUST this company. They were so professional with packing. e.g our 2 Tempur mattresses was vacuum packed that moisture could not get in. They arrived safe and sound to Spain. Then all classware was single packed that classes would not break..and they did not. To me Most awarding was to see dedicated 8 person packing team and how they count and named every single item. After that they send PDF list to my email. I did even know I had so much stuff. What ever questions I had during the 2 months move Schumacher personal replied my email right away. Then I decided to send vehicle over with different container, Schumacher crew was so flexible with terms and they understood my pain with time table etc what it means to move overseas. At the other end their International partner was extremely good with customer service as well. I was notified with several emails. I was even able to postpone arrival date more than 2 weeks. What a flexibility. So this are my main points why I would not consider other companies than Schumacher for my next move. THANK YOU GUYS, YOU REALLY ROCK !! All the best,

Tapani W.

Import Move to the US – Oct 2018

My total experience with Schumacher Cargo was excellent. They are very professional, extremely helpful, a pleasure to work with. They kept t me informed every step of the way – when my goods arrived in the USA; when they reached US Customs; when they left US customs; when they would arrive at my destination. Everything arrived on time, the drivers were quick and extremely efficient when unloading. I highly recommend Schumacher`s services.

Gwen D

Export Car to Australia – Oct 2018

Wow these guys breath fresh air by far the cheapest for there quick and not a scratch on it and it 29ft so that would of been tough. Christian Mager was the best bullet like communication answer any questions immediately. I had a problem with documents and Christian sorted all for me. I bet alot companies wouldn’t do that.Will be using Schumacher and Christian again next year the only people I would ever use. Thanks very much guys.

Raymond L

Import Move to the US – Oct 2018

I moved furniture from France to the USA. Communication with Schumacher was clear, courteous and to the point. My furniture was held up for three weeks because it was picked by Customs for an inspection, and I received clear notification when this was over and shipping from NYC to Michigan was very fast after that.

Sylvain S.

Export Move from the US – Oct 2018

Christopher is professional, courteous and reassuring. Relocation is stressful enough. It’s comforting to know someone is taking care of all the details and that you’re in good hands.

Rosy K.

Car Shipment from US to New Zealand – Sep 2018

I would like to say thank you very much to the Schumacher Cargo Logistics Team and the very professional sales executive I had the pleasure of dealing with Ariel Martinez on the consignment of a Modern Classic – American Muscle Car from Seattle Washington USA to New Zealand – Aotearoa. Ariel worked extremely hard and was instrumental in getting this car processed from pick up to delivery to there yard . All e/mails were replied to in a good timely fashion , he has a great phone manner , polite and respectful and understands what customer service is all about. There were excellent photos sent of the Dodge Challenger on entry to there facility with information after transportation. If you are thinking of purchasing a car from the USA to New Zealand or any other part of the world then Schumacher Logistic’s is the Team to go with. I would use this company again and would definitely recommend using this company to any body interested in Classic cars – bikes etc, for importing or exporting. I’am very grateful to Ariel for his commitment and dedication on seeing this consignment through. He is a real asset to this company. Kia ora thanks . Regards Marc

Marc H.

Move from US to France – Sep 2018

Excellent. Great job. We used Schumacher Cargo for our international moving from San Francisco to France. From the pick-up to the delivery they provided an excellent and very professional door to door service, for a very good price. Communication and updates about our shipment were easy. We are very satisfied and strongly recommend Schumacher.

Christine P.

Move from US to China – Sep 2018

Mr. Martyn Cohen, the manager in charge, is very professional and follow through every details. Due to time difference between CA and China, Mr. Cohen replied in a very timely manner. Glad to work with him.

Huiping J.

Move from US to Australia – Sep 2018

Matthew has been great in emailing back and forth with answers to my questions and I have so far found the experience easy to organize.

Eliza C.

Move from US to Germany – Sep 2018

Always on top, it is my second time moving with Schumacher Cargo, Berlin NY- NY Berlin, always again!

Anja G.

Car Shipment from US to Germany – Sep 2018

Best information from Ariel Martinez, good experience for me ,next car I decided again for Schumacher to ship !

Michael P.

Move from US to Switzerland – Aug 2018

Matthew Fitzpatrick has been an excellent sales contact. He has been thorough, pleasant, and very responsive. So far, so great.

Emily C.

Move from US to UK – Aug 2018

Shipping internationally is exceptionally stressful, especially when dealing with a bereavement. Your office has taken quite a chunk of stress off me and it is most appreciated!

Elisabeth H.

Move from UK to US – Aug 2018

My experience to date is excellent. I used Schumacher for my last move and everything went perfectly. I’m happy to have an international shipper I can rely on.

Cherie T.

Move from US to Australia – Aug 2018

Mark Neville was exceptional & better informed, with more detail, than any other shipping agents we contacted

Johanna G.

Move from US to New Zealand – Aug 2018

I liked the quick turnaround on getting a quote after I had my final inventory, and the detailed breakdown of costs with explanations.

Mimi T.

Move from New York to New Zealand – July 2018

The folks at Schumacher Cargo were fabulous! They did the impossible: executed the logistics of a complicated overseas move (from USA to New Zealand) in a very compressed time frame. It is truly a professional operation. We highly recommend Schumacher Cargo Logistics for an overseas move.

Richard G.

Car shipment from the US to Poland – July 2018

Great experience! Joey made shipping my car to Poland very easy. He was helpful and friendly, and made sure I was well-informed of the status of our vehicle all along the way. Truly a breeze, and a pleasure to work with! Will ship again.

Joan W.

Move from Philadelphia to the United Kingdoms – July 2018

Great team of five professionals who picked our home up in Philadelphia and loaded it to be shipped to the UK. 88 boxes wrapped carefully and loaded in 5 hours. We have moved internationally before and the SCL team are the best we’ve ever had!

Michael L.

Move from San Francisco to Italy – June 2018

Moving to Italy from San Francisco was a crazy thing to do and we didn’t really know how to do it. It’s not something you do every day. So we found Schumacher on the Internet and somehow they made it happen. Having never done that before–and not really thinking about doing it again–we have nothing to compare it to, but neither do we have any complaints. It was fast, efficient and painless. So I would recommend them without any qualms. And I might add, now would be a great time to Get Out Of America if you get my drift… –Cary Tennis, now a happy resident of Castiglion Fiorentino, Toscana, Italia.

Kay J.

Move from San Francisco to London – June 2018

SCL made our move from San Francisco to London so smooth and easy – they were great. We were looked after by Mark Neville and he made what can otherwise be a very complex and daunting endeavor clear and friendly. It was a pleasure to work with him from start to finish and I would highly recommend their services.

Kay J.

Move from the US to New Zealand – June 2018

The Schumacher Cargo team made our first international move (USA to New Zealand) a great experience. They did our quote and scheduled our move in less than a week, helped with all the paperwork, were reasonably priced and continued to communicate with us every step of the way. Our belongings were delivered in the same condition as on pick up; like they never left the house. Kimberly went above and beyond in helping us through any issues that arose. Great service overall.

Timea M.

Import move from France to New York – May 2018

In the frame of my recent move from Paris France to New York, NY, USA, i have to say that i was extremely satisfied with the quality of service provided by Schumacher Cargo Logistics. My shipment was delivered on time and in perfect condition. Thank you. June 2018

Philippe S.

Move from the US to England – May 2018

We used Schumacher Cargo Logistics for our move from the USA to England. We were very pleased with the service and Bob Lonek was especially helpful. The packing team did a great job and nothing was broken when it reached its destination. I would certainly recommend Schumacher and thank them for helping us with our move.

Valerie C.

Motorcycle Export to Italy – May 2018

Schumacher shipped my large sport-touring motorcycle uncrated in a container from New Jersey to Genoa, Italy. To me the process seemed unfamiliar and complicated, but Schumacher and their English-speaking agent in Genoa answered all questions and made it easy including all the necessary paperwork at both ends, and picking me up from my hotel in Genoa to collect the bike. It was also surprisingly affordable and there were no hidden costs. I was warned that ocean shipping schedules could be hard to predict but the bike arrived within the hoped-for window. I bought full insurance but there was no damage and Schumacher appeared to have a lot of experience handling and tying down uncrated motorcycles. A good experience and recommended.

Daniel W.

Household Goods Export from the US – May 2018

I had a great experience working with this company. I received timely notifications as to the status of my shipment and whenever I sent an email with questions, I received prompt replies. My shipment took longer to arrive that I expected, but the fact that I knew what was going on every step of the way made me less frantic. I would definitely recommend this company should you be shipping goods from one country to another.

Kate B.

Household Goods Shipment to Romania – Apr 2018

Before I go into all the details, please note that I have never seen a product or services that earned 5 Stars, until now. I am an American that decided to move from Southern California to Romania. I moved sixty years of memories, belongings and my Harley Davidson to be with my extended family here. The Move started in November of 2017, from two different locations there. The first to be loaded up was the house. Second was my storage unit which was fifteen miles from the house. Ergo, I was on the telephone and the Internet for what seemed like hours. Be prepared! Seriously, this the one time that you must read the “small print.” I must say that I didn’t at first. The prices will vary immensely. IE I found a company that half the costs of Schumacher! However, the old saying that “you get what you pay for?” I found this to be absolutely true. My sales representative, Nathan Stowell certainly was upfront and honest through the entire process. His professionalism and experience definitely not go unmentioned. Nathan walked me through all of this small print mentioned. I will not go into why payment was very late; everyone has issues and/or problems with their financial institutions. Which brings me to the Accounts Receivable department there at Schumachers Gardena office. It’s now April 2018 and payment has not arrived! Another true professional informed me substantial late and storage fees. Pamela Elliott even though I could not provide her with appropriate documentation as to why the payment was late , Pamela Elliott took me at my word and waived said fees!?! Honestly, my bank was guilty not Schumacher! Folks we live in the greatest country on the planet the USA! Most companies would have been sitting on all my belongings until Paid In Full and rightfully so! Not Schumacher!!! Quite frankly, I was and currently am still in awe. As the company had already shipped all of my memories and before receiving payment in full first?! Remarkable! As most know this just doesn’t happen in America, period! I paid them immediately! To trust in me? A person that they had never met face to face? Yes I’m sure that they had recourse, if payment was not made. My point is that these professional people are in good, if not great people and they treated me as a person. In closing, if you want professional people like taking care of your items that are important to you and care about you? Schumacher is the answer to your moving needs. What else can I say? TRY THEM YOU’LL LIKE THEM! Once again, I have NEVER given 5 Stars to any service or product before. Also I have never written such a long review! They merit both! Personal thanks to Nathan and Pamela.

Brian D.

Auto Exports from the US – Apr 2018

We are car dealer specializing in vintage Jaguar cars needing restoration and the majority of our cars are sold to Europe. We have been working with Joey Smit at Schumacher Cargo Logistics for years now and we always refer our customers to Joey and Schumacher Cargo Logistics when they need assistance finding a shipper.
We find the Schumacher Cargo to have the best system in place as we have never run into problems experienced with other companies, such as missing documents, no record of receiving the documents and not being able to locate a vehicle. Schumacher Cargo’s prices are very competitive and a customer is able to track their vehicle online.

Diane C.

Household Goods Export from the US – Apr 2018

I was so nervous and confused about how to get my home to another country, but Craig Bailey went above and beyond the call of duty, not only giving me a prompt quote, but helping me become aware of some unknown paperwork things I had to do. I am so glad I called!

Rebecca E.

Household Goods Export to Germany – Apr 2018

I don’t even remember how I came across Schumacher – probably the Internet. I’m sure glad I did.
From my very first contact with Nathan Stowell in the LA office (and everyone else there!) through to their German partners in Hamburg (ITO), everyone was friendly, professional and completely knowledgeable. I always got accurate information and follow-ups (even when the ship was delayed by 2 days!), on the German end as well.
My furniture came yesterday, carried up 4 flights of stairs with a smile :). Thanks SCL!

Beth G.

Household Goods Import from UAE – Apr 2018

My husband and I recently moved from Dubai in the UAE to Washington State. We had a full 40 foot container shipped to Seattle and delivered to our storage unit in Bothell. The services provided by Schumacher Cargo Logistics were superior and friendly. Since my husband had to relocate immediately to Guam I was left coordinating the shipment delivery myself. I had many questions and concerns that were all addressed in a friendly and professional manner by Ivan. The communication and support I received made the process much easier on me personally. I highly recommend this company for any shipment and logistic needs.

Ann W.

Household Good Shipment to Ireland – Apr 2018

My move was made easy with Schumacher Cargo Logistics in LA via Sunset International in San Diego. The guys were on time when they picked up my crates and art, which was being moved from San Diego County to Dublin, Ireland. Two nice guys came on time and packed up everything real well. 3 months later, as I was told, all arrived in real good condition. Therefore, I have no complaints and only a positive experience and thus a positive review to give to both Sunset and Schumacher Cargo Logistics!

Paul C.

Household Goods Shipment to Germany – April 2018

I had a very good experience with Schumacher Cargo Logistics (SCL). I had to ship my belongings (furniture of 1 bedroom apartment, books, documents, musical instruments, etc) from the US East Coast to Germany. SCL had the lowest cost of all providers I could find. I was absolutely satisfied with their complete handling of my case including advise on packing, shipping times, and the handling of my belongings when they were picked up. The whole shipment process was flawless and SCL took care to provide storage until I had a new address in Germany. All goods came in perfect condition.

Overall I was very satisfied with my experience with Schumacher Logistic. The whole process was incredible professional: the personal picking up the goods was great, the SCL partner in Germany did an excellent job; importantly, the phone conversations with Mr. Lonek at SCL were always very pleasant and helpful, and I always felt in very good hands as SCL guided me through the shipping/logistics process.

With certainty I would always choose Schumacher Cargo Logistics again, and I will surely recommend SCL to any friend and colleague.

Richard S.

Household Goods Export from the USA – March 2018

Steve has been very fast in replying to our questions and has been extremely accommodating to our needs and came up with helpful solutions when problems arised. Would never move to the other side of the world without their assistance :)!

Carlota F.

Household Goods Shipment to Germany – March 2018

From time of Booking pickup was done on the day I wanted and transit time to Germany was 8-12 weeks. The only problem was with customs in Germany which took a while but the forwarding company kept me informed of the progress. Once it was cleared they delivered goods on the day I wanted and the delivery crew was wonderful. Everything arrived intact I would recommend them

Todd E.

Household Goods Export to Germany – March 2018

Very helpful and friendly, returned call immediately, quote arrived within an hour. The packing crew were very nice and efficient. All my goods arrived in Germany in good condition, none of the boxes was damaged, nothing broke. The whole moving process went very smoothly. At every step I knew the name of the person at Schumacher who was in charge, and if I had a question,, my calls were always returned within an hour. I also liked the fact that I could track the vessel on its way to Europe. The only thing that could have been improved was communication with Schumacher’s partner company in Germany. They didn’t contact me automatically after the ship’s arrival in Germany, I had to call them, and when my goods had finally passed customs they emailed me and just announced they would deliver everything the next morning. I would have expected them to call me to arrange a delivery date & time that worked for me. This is an issue with their German partners, however, rather than with Schumacher themselves. I am very satisfied and happy with Schumacher services, I can absolutely recommend them and the price was more than reasonable!

Gertrud F.

Household Goods Export to Europe – Feb 2018

I can’t sing the praises of Schumacher enough! Every aspect of our experience in shipping our household goods to Europe was absolutely flawless. Our initial agent, Bob Lonek, was very helpful, as were all of the personnel at the Elizabeth NJ facility where we dropped off our 50 boxes and bins. The European subcontractor, Global Moving and Shipping SV, were equally impressive, keeping us well informed about the delivery, which was made right to our first-floor apartment by an extremely polite and capable (and English-speaking) delivery man. And then there is the price! I would have thought that we might have to pay double what Schumacher charged us. I cannot imagine why any American who is shipping goods to Europe would not use Schumacher!

Murray M.

Household Goods Export from the US – Feb 2018

The issues we have had over the last 6-8 weeks with several other shipping companies has been a complete nightmare and wasted a lot of our time… With only 2 weeks left before we need to meet our deadline and by a stroke of luck we found Schumacher Logistics… The Sales Rep Mark Neville explained the services in detail with Door to Door service and no sales pressure tactics… Mark has now taken the last 8 weeks of pressure off our shoulders and placed it squarely onto his own & the people at Schumacher… Thank you Sean W. Spencer

Sean S.

Auto Shipment to Dubai from the US – Feb 2018

It was so easy, simple and really professional ,clear and in time Many thanks for all the team who assisted me and please keep up the excellent work I am definitely will use Schumacher again for future All the best M. Tayel

Mohamed T.

International Move to South Africa from the US – Feb 2018

Very good service from Nathan and Kim. Also the crew that packed up our house were very diligent and professional. Communication was handled efficiently. I’d recommend them to all

Steven C.

Auto Shipment to Germany from the US – Jan 2018

So far, so good. I understand Schumacher’s rates are somewhat higher than other companies’, but my experience with our household goods move was nothing but excellent. I’m willing to pay a bit more for that peace of mind. I look forward to having my car on this side of the Atlantic!

David H.

Household Goods Shipment to the United Kingdom – Jan 2018

I had contacted several shippers last year – we ended up waiting a year to move. Your agent, Bob Lonek, was the only one who followed up later. Everything I see on the client side is totally professional. Thanks for that.

Ruth H.

Household Goods Shipment to the United Kingdom – Jan 2018

Schumacher Cargo Logistics were amazing to work with! After spending almost a year working with another company to arrange the transport of my house from the US to the UK I was distraught when the company I had been working with fell through on the day of transport (we had flown to the US to meet the transport truck as they required). My husband and I researched and found Schumacher Cargo Logistics, after an email and a few phone calls we were able to arrange pick up and transport with no problem at all for the following week. The staff we spoke with were very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any and all queries we had. They put us at ease and we were able to make the most of the rest of our holiday in the US while we knew that Schumacher Cargo Logistics had everything under control. Two months later everything arrived safe and sound here in the UK. I could not have asked for a smoother transport or a more professional and courteous company!

Carli V.

Household Goods Shipment to the United Kingdom – Jan 2018

Very informative sales person. Good follow up. Extremely professional, my merchandise was packed, shipped and delivered with the utmost care and attention. I would highly recommend Schumacher for all shipping needs.

Elizabeth A.

Auto Shipment to Norway from the US – Jan 2018

It was challenging, but simplified by help over the phone. Being totally inexperienced in this field of business, the challenges can seem overwhelming. iI is good to get help when you need it. Good availability.

Wiktoria S.

Household Goods Import – Jan 2018

I would use this company above all others. From the office staff to the actual movers. Great customer service, polite, great at their job and careful.

My note to their CS office today after delivery in the middle of a snowstorm. I just wanted to take the time to thank you and especially the two guys (Eugene and ??) who did my delivery today. Eugene contacted me over the weekend to let me know it would not be a weekend delivery then contacted me Sunday with a Time frame for today.

Then a major snowstorm hit Denver. They still arrived on time, they cleared snow from my porch and entry way and ensured they set up a system where they could avoid traipsing snow into my home. They were polite, friendly, handled my delivery with utmost care. I must admit I was pleasantly shocked. I have never had such high quality delivery and customer service on any Move before.

To arrive in the middle of a snowstorm and ensure high quality service was just so impressive. They were impressive.

Thank you so much. I would definitely use you again for removals and will be recommending you to others.

And I should add I have had a number of moves incl. international with some big name companies who didn’t do half the job these guys did.damaged items, with no customer service at all… so to impress , Me …both .office and delivery staff…was not easy.

Pamm I.

Household Goods Shipping to the UK – Jan 2018

For the first week I found it impossible to find a shipper who would return my call when they found out how small my shipment was. But you have been a breath of fresh air. Tami is a hero.

Robert K.

Auto Export to Dubai – Jan 2018

SCHUMACHER CARGO Services is the best, we had tried it before and will not go anywhere else, Happy New year 2018 to all your staff

Mahmood Al H

Household Goods Shipping to Spain – Jan 2018

Representative Mark Nichol did a excellent job at answering all my questions. He was patient and took the time to make sure I understood his explanations. Thanks Mark.

Lisa H

Auto Export from the USA – Jan 2018

I chose this company to ship my car due to the customer response rate. Ariel Martinez was very prompt and replied to my questions in a timely fashion.

Hannah W.

Household Relocation from USA – Dec 2017

Mark has been excellently communicative and responded to all our queries so far. We feel we trust the company based on meeting Mark and feel happy despite the nerves of relocating country with a family.

Karen

Auto Export to Czech Republic – Dec 2017

I have very good experience with Ariel Martinez, who every time helped me with all problems immediately.

Radek M.

Household Goods Export from USA – Dec 2017

Mark Neville was very attentive and detail oriented! Schumacher has always had a great reputation in shipping industry and dealing with them shows you exactly why!

Ludmilla M.

Household Goods Shipment to France – Dec 2017

This quick note to let you know that my furniture and belongings were transferred from Bassens to my storage unit in the Bordeaux area yesterday and that no damage (despite Irma’s fury) or breakage was noted.

Thank you so very much for your excellent services and professionalism on the West side of the Atlantic. I must say that I was impressed by the way you handled the situation at the onset (closing on insurance contract) and then during (excellent storage in Miami) the last hurricane.

Now I have to find a place that I call home in my native region which is currently a challenge due to the severe housing shortage in France and more particularly in Bordeaux, a situation that I had not anticipated because it is fairly recent.

Catherine D.

Auto Export to France – Nov 2017

A 1967 Morgan Plus 4 shipping from America to France. Well, I’m a happy chappie as the car was received in the same condition as it left its previous owners, A1 (including all necessary paperwork). Apart from a minor paperwork issue on the French side (agent) we were very satisfied by the service received / given by Schumacher Cargo. A complex communication exercise as shipping was from the US to France but we were living in the Middle East therefore huge communication issues not only with the time change, some 8-10hrs, but differing weekends too (Middle East being Fri/Sat). My point of contact was with “Ariel” who never once complained about the question or points raised, always answered my emails promptly and who put me in touch with the appropriate departments especially when shipping was happening. I would certainly use Schumacher again should I ever be in the fortunate position to ship a car anywhere to/from America. Well Done Ariel and thank you and your team for all your assistance.

Stephen W.

International Move to Germany – Nov 2017

We had an amazing experience with this company – We moved from NY to Germany in June. We have moved across the world many times before, but it was by far the best and least stressful move we have ever experienced. When we were preparing our move, we got quotes from 5 companies and Schumacher wasn’t the cheapest but we decided to go with them, after checking all of the companies on google map and found some companies didn’t even seem to have their warehouse or even the office where the address was registered on their website… Steve Blades, the sales person who oversaw our move was amazing. He was always very responsive and very accommodating. We wanted to save money by packing by ourselves, so we gave him our budget and asked how much Cubic sq ft of stuff we could ship including the insurance and etc, We also asked if they could deliver the boxes and packing materials for that cubic sqft, and Steve arranged this straight away so we can pack all our stuff in advance. The crew who delivered the packing boxes were very pleasant and professional. The pick up crew was very professional and amazing too. We asked for a couple of oversized items which wouldn’t fit in the boxes to be packed professionally to be fit for shipping. Everything went smoothly and our shipping (all 58 boxes) arrived safely and timely, nothing was missing or broken. Their online tracking system was very helpful too. We highly recommend this company!!

Naomi R.

Household Goods Shipment to France – Nov 2017

My shipment arrive today and all is well! Thank you so much for all of your help and expertise.

I never thought that I’d be able to afford shipping some of my parents belongings to France but you made it work for a reasonable price!! I’m spreading the word on your behalf!

I’m grateful to have everything here now and to be able to keep those fond memories.

Christine R.

Household Goods Shipment to Spain – Oct 2017

DELIVERED my belongings AS PROMISED !! A BIG THANK YOU !

I recently relocated from Brooklyn, NY to Madrid, Spain via sea cargo in a shared container.

I mainly dealt with two folks at Schumacher in NJ. (Chris L.- Sales Exec. and Donna T. – Operations Mgtm.) (a pleasure dealing with you guys) and (Marieke J. ) from Global Moving (subcontractor) in Rotterdam 3rd Party for shipping arrangements for the Europe portion.

All folks were personable, communicative, and professional. Thanks guys for making a complex and potentially stressful experience a smooth one! I am soooo glad I made the decision to go with Schumacher Cargo Logistics.

Big shout out also to the movers at both ends of the journey !! – pick up in NY happened on a rainy day (they kindly waited until it stopped so boxes would not get wet) and relabeled some boxes I had inaccurately labeled. (thanks to Aleksandar)

In Madrid, In less than 2 hours all was unloaded and delivered. The movers (Chris and Mike) upon delivery even gave me location updates via Whatsapp on the day of delivery. They went above and beyond…

Thank you for all your efforts Schumacher Team!

P.S. Suggestion to all folks who embark on the moving journey is to always send soft and hard copies of any documentation that is required and ask lots of questions to hash out the finer details. Best wishes!!

Daniel M.

Auto Export from USA – Oct 2017

Excellent online experience and excellent agent experience (Joey)! Appreciate his expertise and guidance and willingness to help

Jelmer A.

International Move from USA – Oct 2017

From my first visit to your website, over the phone conversations, I felt immediately confident that I found the right shipping company. Me as a German and you with a German name, this has to be right. Thank you guys!!!

Wolfgang S.

Household Goods Export from USA – Oct 2017

Mark Neville is the most knowledgeable, polite and helpful person I spoke to in the shipping industry so far, and would always recommend Schumacher to any of my friends for their shipping needs.

Rosie V.

Car Shipment to Portugal – Sep 2017

Fast, easy, friendly and professional team. Excellent relation. Everything arrived on time (even before) and without any damages.

Vincent G.

International Move from MA – Sep 2017

Excellent service. Bob was great and everyone I met along the way. Very happy.

Anne S.

International Move from USA – Sep 2017

Mark Neville was great. He made himself available and answered all of my questions. Great salesman/communicator

Ryan S.

Household Goods Shipment – Sep 2017

The delivery took 2.5 months, I don’t remember being given this piece information, and I couldn’t find any ETA in the documents that came with my order. Maybe communication could be improved on this point.

Otherwise, the service was good, nothing was damaged, and the Schumacher staff and the movers were qualified and friendly.

Nans A.

Auto Export to France – Sep 2017

Very professional company. communication was clear though sometimes slow, but the car I have asked them to take care of from Portland to Marseille arrived safely in France . Price is little high but quality and service was Top. Very good!

Thanks to SCL team!

Jeff R.

International Move to France – Sep 2017

Thanks again for the help on the move to France. It couldn’t have gone much smoother.

Jim and Theresa

Household Goods Shipment to American Samoa – Sep 2017

Very impressed and highly recommended Schumacher Cargo Logistics especially with Rachel’s service, and of course great help for us military soldiers. The process was very smooth.

The conversation we had in Cali was exactly what happened here in American Samoa. She was very professional, resourceful, and very informative. Also gave very good tips in getting documents prepared to take to their agent here in Samoa. Also important to note is that she ALWAYS responded timely in my e-mails. I highly recommend to all military soldiers to seek her out when it’s time to ship a vehicle, household goods etc…

Taylor A.

Auto Export to Germany – Aug 2017

Mr. Mager has been very quick to respond to all questions, he has been great to work with.

Peter F.

Vehicle Shipment to UK – Aug 2017

Thank you very much for all the information provided, you made my decision making so much easier.

Charles C.

New York International Move – Aug 2017

Hello Chris,
The pick-up went well. I would like to comment on the crew. They were very curteous and hard working under the guidance of Stefan Serbezov. Stefan did a great job organizing the packing and loading. Please forward these comments to his supervisor.

Ursula C.

Move to Germany from US – Aug 2017

Christopher,
Good morning, sir. You moved my household goods in February (arrived in Germany in April) and the process was very smooth–far smoother, in fact than my colleagues who used other companies. I truly appreciate all your help and the professional service provided by Schumacher.

Dave H.

International Move NY to Germany – Aug 2017

Dear Steve and everyone at Schumacher cargo logistics,
We just would like to say thank you for the wonderful service you provided us for our move from NY to Germany. We have moved across the world many times, but your company and the services you offered was by far the best we have ever experienced.

We received our boxes yesterday, all in good order and in timely manner.

Thank you Steve, Tina and the exceptional crew who delivered us the packing materials and the pick up crew who were so professional and efficient.

Thanks everyone for all your help in making our normally a stressful move to be the least stressful one!

We will keep recommending your company to all our friends.

Best wishes.

Naomi R.

Household Shipment from NY to UK – Aug 2017

Your moving crew are awesome, so nice and polite and very efficient, really did a wonderful job of packing up loading up the truck also the inventory was made quickly. Thank you soooo much and as always I will definitely recommend your company to everyone who is looking to move. Will wait on your insurance info.
Thanks again Steve.

Irene H.

Household Relocation to NY to Austria – July 2017

Thank you very much for an amazing service!!! I would like to thank you, Donna, Charlie and his crew for a job well done. Sorry for being a ‘pain’ with all my questions.

Nina A.

Vehicle Export to Germany – July 2017

I was impressed how friendly and efficient the service was! The delivery service from ITO here in Germany was great, too! Punctual, quick and friendly service.

Colette D.

International Move to Norway – July 2017

I am extremely satisfied with Stephan’s team, they were really great. THANK YOU ALL.

Teresa S.

Move from Australia to the US – July 2017

I highly recommend Schumacher Cargo Logistics and want to thank Yvonne Crowley and her team for timely communication, transparency and exceptional service with delivery of my consignment from Sydney to San Francisco. I was notified on a day the vessel left Sydney ETA in USA point of entry is 1 July. On 26 June I received details of US customs process that could potentially result in delay and additional costs. On 3 July I was notified vessel arrived as planned and my consignment was cleared by US customs ( therefore no delay or additional costs), on 10 July I was asked to confirm availability for delivery on 19 and 20 July and advised actual date & time will be confirmed on 18th July. On 18th July I was advised delivery is next day 19 July 2-4pm. Delivery truck arrived at 8min past 2pm and shortly my furniture and some 40 boxes were efficiently yet carefully brought into my apartment on the second floor without any issue. Awesome job, thank you very much!

Vera L. via Google

Automobile Export – July 2017

Great Service, Professional and efficient Staff, I would not use anyone else

Ray F.

International Move to England – July 2017

Many thanks indeed. We are now dealing with delivery through a 14th century stone archway to our house in Gloucestershire, England. A challenge.
Please may we say how grateful we are to you for your and your team’s efficiency, advice and helpfulness. When we come to returning to the UK, or if our friends need to ship goods, we shall certainly be back in touch and be recommending you.

Louise N.

International Move from USA – June 2017

The team did an excellent job. I would use them again.

Fiona M.

Car Import to USA – June 2017

We chose Schumacher to help us export and ship a vehicle from Europe to the US. The entire process was a great experience. Schumacher helped us get the vehicle shipped from Europe to the US in a very fast time period.. A really wonderful experience. We look forward to working with Schumacher again in the near future!

Jaimie W.

Auto Shipment to Europe – June 2017

Mr Ron Turnage was an outstanding sale Rep thanks for helping me throughout the process. I will definitely use your services when I head back to the States. Great and understanding guy all around.

Kevin J.

Land Rover Import to USA – June 2017

I chose Schumacher, who I found via a Google search, to transport a 1959 Land Rover from the depths of England to my address in Illinois, US. I did a little research; their prices seemed reasonable. I got excellent personal service from the quote and sales team, who were very flexible about what I needed/wanted. I opted for RORO (Roll on, Roll off) service rather than the more secure and expensive containerization.

Ian W.

International Move to Spain – May 2017

Schumacher was on top of every detail from beginning to end. No detail was too small. From origin thru transport when we asked questions / had comments there was an immediate response.
Professionalism was 2nd to none.
Thank you Schumacher!!

Peter L.

Motorcycle Shipment to Japan – May 2017

Ok so my motorcycle finally arrived. I’m still looking it over, but so far I can’t see any damage. It’s dirty and needs to be washed from the saw dust that got all over it from the crate it was in. Once I get it cleaned up I’ll be able to asses any real damages, but so far it looks good. There was a huge hiccup when the shipment arrived. The shipping company that was subcontracted under Schumacher wouldn’t release my motorcycle. It turned out to be a communications issues internal to that organization and was not the fault of Schumacher. However, Schumacher staff were eager and willing to mediate the issue and get things squared away so my shipment could be released.

Maurice G.

Household Goods Move to USA – May 2017

Was well informed by Schumacher Cargo Logistics what forms were needed for safe and timely arrival of my inherited heirlooms. Thank you Tenia Moffett. Unfortunately I needed to provide a death certificate of my deceased father to prove that the shipped items came from an inheritance and another paper stating that I had lived in the house where these items were kept. This all for US Customs. Unfortunately my shipper in The Netherlands did not know about this requirement. Transport from port of entry (New York) to my house in Northern Michigan went relatively quick (3 weeks) for this kind of things. All boxes were delivered with undamaged content. Thank you Daisy Rios for your help with this.

Eric D.

International Move to Switzerland – Apr 2017

I contacted Schumacher by chance, regarding moving certain things from my Mother’s estate over to my home in Switzerland. I had the good fortune to reach Mr Blades right off. Not only did I receive excellent information, I was shown empathy and patience – it was quite a process, and assistance and a speedy response to every question I had. When it finally came to a pick up at our storage area for the transatlantic transport, the packers could not have been more pleasant. After arrival in Hamburg, where again we were communicated to in a helpful, considerate manner, our items arrived safe and sound in their new home in Switzerland. All in all, I wish I had more things to transport, so nice was this experience. Working in the travel industry, I recognize SERVICE when I receive it, and this company has done a great job. I would highly recommend this company.

Caron B.

Motorcycle Shipment to Europe – April 2017

Fast shipping, great service, friendly staff.

Omar M.

International Car Shipping – April 2017

I want to thank you, for the great work you have done. I received the car yesterday and everything is okay. I am impressed by the quality of the work that your company does. The car was packed nicely to the container and covered with foil, even the wheel was covered. Everything was super!! :)) Thank you,

Best regards

Ullar S.

International Move from Boston to France – March 2017

I booked my move with SCL, to ship my furniture and other goods from Boston to France. The experience with both, the departing and receiving crew was very pleasant.

On US end, Bob took time to explain all details and answer all my questions, in particular regarding which feeds were or were not included in the service. In particular he warned me about possible fees at customs, which could happen if customs decide to make a really thorough inspection. Luckily, this didn’t happen to my shipment and it went though within the expected time (couple weeks). Just make sure you do have the right paperwork to clear customs at hand.

The receiving crew was also very nice. They provided all the required information and kept me up to date with the progress of my shipping/delivery. Excellent service overall!

Flor de Maria B – Shopper Approved

International Move from USA – March 2017

Bob Lonek has been very patient and precise in attending to my inquires and concerns. Excellent service!

Song P.

International Household Goods Shipment – Feb 2017

This company has been amazing. Bob has been really helpful and courteous in explaining everything in regards to the charges and the process. I would HIGHLY recommend Bob Lomek and Schumacher Cargo Logistics to anyone looking to ship their good internationally.

Neo K.

Overseas Shipment – Feb 2017

Fast response, clear explanation of every detail and reasonable price. Couldn’t ask for anything more from a shipper.

John B.

Automobile Shipment to Australia – Feb 2017

Just to let you know after all this time the car has arrived safely and in good shape. Thank you for your assistance along the way and to let you know that I would recommend Schumakers because of both of you.

Ian M.

Land Rover Import to USA – Jan 2017

My name is David Hempe and I received your name as Filip’s supervisor. I recently imported a 1990 Land Rover Defender from Italy with the help of Filip Michelet and Alessandro Villa in Italy. (I’m not sure if Alessandro works for Schumacher or not)

My journey started back in early 2016 when I began a serious search for a Land Rover Defender as a replacement for a 1946 Chevrolet Pickup I had sold. As you may know, Defenders that were legally available in the US from 1993-1997 have tripled in price making them out of my price range, if you can find one at all. I decided to see how difficult it would be to import one myself, not using a dealer that tacks on thousands of dollars.

I then went to the US DOT and Customs website to find out about importation of a vehicle from Europe. Amongst the hundreds of rules I decided to see what shipping costs would be to even see if this was a possibility. I did a google search which returned a large number of shipping companies to include Schumacher Cargo. I did a general request for information and three out of the five I contacted responded to me. Of the three, one stood out amongst the rest; Schumacher. The others responded but just with a price and “let us know if you are serious”.

Filip responded to my request and inquired on further details. I had multiple countries in mind and he was kind enough to take the time to explain the various shipping options. It was Filip who knew the import rules to the point to remind me about original frames (no replacements), engines and transmissions and how the inspection process would work on the US side. I felt very comfortable with him and if I found one I would definitely go with Schumacher. Many months would pass as I did a ton of research on what to buy, and more importantly what not to buy.

Fast forward to early November and my search turned up an original Defender 90 at a dealership in Italy. I communicated with Bad Cars Inc. obtaining additional information and photo’s (per Filip’s original advice) and inquired about shipping to the US. The dealer said they could recommend a shipping company as they had sent 5 Defenders to the US over the years. I was then introduced to Alessandro Villa, and on one of the correspondences he cc’d Filip Michelet, whom I had contacted early in 2016. This made my purchase decision much easier to make.

I reached out to Filip and started our conversations again. My wife and I decided to make the purchase, and although wiring money to someone I didn’t know half way across the world was scary, we at least knew that the shipping part would work out.

Purchase made, arrangement begun for truck transport through Alessandro to the port; we missed the RO-RO shipment by three days L Filip to the rescue again. He had two other clients that needed shipping and reached out to us for a container instead. We decided on the container and tracked the shipment until it made it to the US.

During this time I began to receive the emails with paperwork needed and an outline of each step of the process from Schumacher. The communication was truly excellent and made the process even easier, especially for a private party who had never arranged shipment of anything this large overseas.
Vehicle arrived, passed all inspections and we went to receive it. The local Schumacher in Elizabeth NJ even put a battery pack on the truck so it would start, as I was going to drive it home 200 miles for its’ maiden voyage in the US.

All told, the customer service provided by Filip was exceptional. Our initial conversations that took place when I was just inquiring made the difference in whom I would ultimately transport with. While other companies could not be bothered, Filip took interest in my project and it showed. I’ve joined many social media groups on Land Rovers and have given Filip’s contact information to others like me as my customer service experience was excellent. I’m certain I will buy another Defender (it’s an incurable disease) and rest assured Filip and Schumacher will certainly get my business again.
Thank you to both Filip and Alessandro for making this dream come true.

David H.

International Move – Jan 2017

I shopped around with several shippers and Schumacher was able to handle our unique needs. He could complete the loading faster than all the other companies I visited, while giving us ideal times and dates! Plus he walked me through all the needed paperwork for our items (inventory, declarations, and regulated items). He made sure I had a copy of everything the inspectors would review, as well as digital copies! We were even able to talk with his counterpart overseas!

Femi B. – Yelp Review

International Move US to Australia – Jan 2017

We have been working with Rachael Ulale from Schumacher Cargo Logistics for many years, Rachael is the best ! She has been extremely helpful over the last 3 months with us moving from the USA back to Melbourne Australia, her knowledge with Ports, Fumigation of boats, trailer import certificates, shipping crates, manifests, has been unbelievable. Nothing was too much for her, she always answered my calls and was able to give us the answers to any problems we had. i would highly recommend Rachael. we think the world of her.

PJ M – Facebook

Schumacher Cargo Logistics Reviews

4.7/5 Based on 4259 Reviews

Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations Accreditations

Schumacher Cargo Logistics utilizes insured, secured and bonded facilities. We provide warehousing, packing, crating, trucking and loading services out of our own warehouses here in the USA - Los Angeles, Houston, Savannah, Miami, New York, and New Jersey. All other worldwide destinations are covered by our affiliated organization member companies.